+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Help bringing in backgrounds

I am new to SM. I downloaded some freebie kits and now am trying to put it in SM. They are jpg files. I saved the kit, unzipped it then tried to drag onto SM but didn't work. What am I doing wrong? Would like to start scrappin! Please help. Thanks.

Sorry we are slow to answer you. Someone more important than I am will be here shortly I'm sure but in the mean time......Are you dragging the whole file or just one paper from the unzipped file? If you can't get the drag part down, go to Page>settings>image>change background. Then in the bottom left corner there is a browse button. Search for the unzipped file and find the paper you want as the background.

You don't have to add the unzipped file to SBM, you can keep it under My Documents.
    Melanie

In case I go missing call Moonlightpearl, Granny, twpclerk or Smile! Then have them call Crops because we're probably together at the Yoville Races!

Quote Originally Posted by O2BNGdHope View Post
    Sorry we are slow to answer you. Someone more important than I am will be here shortly I'm sure but in the mean time......Are you dragging the whole file or just one paper from the unzipped file? If you can't get the drag part down, go to Page>settings>image>change background. Then in the bottom left corner there is a browse button. Search for the unzipped file and find the paper you want as the background.

You don't have to add the unzipped file to SBM, you can keep it under My Documents.
    VERY WELL EXPLAINED O2BNGdHope

I like to use Windows Explorer to transfer my files but I am sure others will give you more suggestions. Right click on START and left click on Explorer.

Find the location of your background that you want to transfer by clicking on the left side of the window. I presume it went into C:>My Documents>My Downloads or My Picture. The background file should appear in the right window.