+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Gallery

Default The Gallery

I have some questions about our gallery...I can post a LO, and it is gone in 5 minutes off the main page cause someone uploaded 20 pages at a time...I love reading comments on the LO's I post in the gallery, but lately, I am lucky to get 4 comments, cause it disappears and I don't think there are many out there that check the gallery for the complete day of uploads...Is there anything that can be done for this...? Maybe a rule on how many you can upload a day...Or if there are more then five upload them into an album instead of single pages? Just a thought...Anyone else have suggestions?
    I am a Designer 4 ScrapbookMax! Check out my STORE...Thanks!

Smile

Hi Michelle,

Just so that there is no confusion, layouts posted in the gallery are not being "erased" or cancelled out when others post and don't really disappear. I know what you mean - if many layouts are posted in a day, your layout will not readily appear on the page that comes up when you first go to the gallery. Viewers can, however, make use of the "history" links in the upper right hand of the gallery, allowing them to view posts from 1 day ago, 7 days, 14 days, etc.

Limiting layouts posted in our member galleries is not an option for us as our free, unlimited member galleries are an important reason that people join our site (for sharing their layouts with friends and family).