+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question Photoshop Elements- Wordart

Hi All,

I am trying to create wordart in Photoshop Elements and I haven't a clue what I am doing. I have read dozens of tutorials but still can't get it to work out for me. When I do get my wordart created and I save it, there is always a white background behind it. How do I remove the background? Is there anyone here who could maybe walk me though step-by-step on how to do this? Please.

Crystal aka inspiredmommie

hi crystal....

check the settings you are saving the images in....make sure you are saving the images as a png with transparency (alpha channel)

An Exclusive Scrapbook Max designer
    :
    Check out my store
    Here

"If you look around and think the world is missing something, it is probably the gift you were supposed to be bringing."

Hi Crystal, maybe I can help you, I am new with photoshop so I can tell you how I do it...Once you have the wordart made you need to merge the layers...then hit Control J this will make a copy, on the right hand side, drag the background to the garbage. Now take the magic wand (kinda looks like a sparkler) and and click on the white and delete till you no longer have any white. Save as a png. It's pretty simple once you know how. Hope this works for you.
    Lisa

Ok, Heres my 2 cents...if you start a new page and start out selecting a transparent background...there is no need to delete the "white stuff" Type your words, select the styles and then merge all layers... then 'save as' png. And WALAAA

My Buddies: Jazz, Smile, Sue, Eng and Eye "CHILLS", Poppabob, PKdoll, Onie, Pickngrin

Crops has the right answer. That's how they taught us in class. Begin with a transparent background and in the end save as a .png

My Buddies are Marion, Kimbob, Jazziel (RIP), Wolvsie35, Crops2dawn, Makeyesup, Kazr, Moonfairy, Moonlightpearl, and scrappyaggie48