+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Things that I Want Designers To Know

Hi Designers:

I'm not a designer. Absolutely every element I get, I get as a freebie or I buy it. Here are a few things that I would like to tell designers.

1. I am a person of color. When you have a sorta human element (ex., fairy or angel), can you add one extra that is at least a little tan.

2. 1 quickpage is usually useless. I do not have theme scrapbooks, but I must have at least a similar color scheme for every two open pages. Even just adding a background paper would help.

3. It is very frustrating to go to your favorite designer to purchase a birthday kit, and there are no birthday kits or maybe one. Everyone who scraps scraps multiple birthdays a year. I have found that designers have beautiful kits, but they don't carry the birthday kit, or "I got an award at school kit," or "the lost a tooth kit" or the "went to the movies kit."

Just a few suggestions--I'm not trying to complain. I appreciate all the work designers do

all GOOD THINGS. ME i like all colors. and quick pages.
    But need more things like kites or cars or dolls.
    I love the new bundles ( a frame a paper under it torn or cropped some kind of embellishment.All I need is a background paper of my choose and a little journaling or other thing but bundle is focus of page. I like better than whole page kits.
    Also looking for something new & fresh.don't like alphas don't use them.
    Mint

buddies are- angelwithin

it's wonderful when you tell us what you would like, I sit here for hours some days racking my poor brain cell for ideas and often getting no where fast

keep the suggestions coming and I am sure all the designers will be watching this post like crazy

it is very easy, just like a writer, to get a mental block when designing and suggestions for different ideas can really dust off the cobwebs and get us thinking ....now i'm going to go off and ponder birthday kits

fiona xx