Can I use SBM for downloads from other sites?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • butter07
    • Jul 2007

Can I use SBM for downloads from other sites?

I am new to this (obviously) and I have searched and searched for an answer. I have downloaded from Shabby Princess and would like to use some of her free stuff, as well as a purchased kit. Can I use SBM to do this?? Any other suggestions? Thank you!
    Last edited by butter07; 07-29-2007, 09:57 PM.
  • spanielmom
    Layout Whiz
    • Nov 2006

Yes most definately. Just unzip the downloaded files and use the drag and drop method of SBM to place them on your layouts. The only thing from other sites that can not be used are what other sites call templates (SBM calls masks). Usually they are PSD or PSP or PSE formats. These can not be used unless you have those programs.

Comment

• mint
      Layout Whiz
      • Oct 2006

What I did was make a kit folder on my computer where its easy to find then open it and minimize it, then open max to the page you wont to use it on.
      I start with a blank page. Then drag the thing you wont over to the page from your folder
      If you cant get it to do what you wont it to like change the color or shape then drag it over in a different thing like background sticks it to the paper. and photo you can crop. just play with them tell you get the desired shape. you can remove the aspects to get a shape but only on things you don't care if it stretches the design.
      just play with it. Hope this helps
      Mint

buddies are- angelwithin

Comment

• Marti
        • Jul 2007

Downloads From Other Sites

Originally posted by mint View Post
        What I did was make a kit folder on my computer where its easy to find then open it and minimize it, then open max to the page you wont to use it on.
        I start with a blank page. Then drag the thing you wont over to the page from your folder