• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mamabear72
    • Jul 2007

Help...Jpeg or Bitmap?

Hello all,
    I'm brand new to SM and have a big question...
    All my photos are on shutterfly so I need to go there
    and "save as" to my computer to get my photos. My question is Should I save as a Jpeg or Bitmap file?

Also...Can I create my pages in 8x8 format then upload them
    to the costo photo website an just have them printed out as 12x12 Will it change the quality? It just takes my computer so long to create in the 12x12 mode, I'm trying to find a faster way.

I don't know if we're allowed to email each other directly but
    if thats an option my email is [email protected]

Thank you everyone!
  • eye
    MAX! Mastermind
    • Jul 2006

Originally posted by mamabear72 View Post
    Hello all,
    I'm brand new to SM and have a big question...
    All my photos are on shutterfly so I need to go there
    and "save as" to my computer to get my photos. My question is Should I save as a Jpeg or Bitmap file?

Also...Can I create my pages in 8x8 format then upload them
    to the costo photo website an just have them printed out as 12x12 Will it change the quality? It just takes my computer so long to create in the 12x12 mode, I'm trying to find a faster way.

I don't know if we're allowed to email each other directly but
    if thats an option my email is [email protected]

Thank you everyone!
    I like jpeg. All my photos are Jpeg.

I have tried many places to develop 12x12 and they ruined them but this site has a place to get them developed and they do an excellent job.Just look up above in the header and look for order prints. You will be pleased with them.
    Good luck.
    sigpic
    My Buddies -- Sue, Smiles, Jazzereal, Eng, Crops, Terry & Wolvsie35 , Onie, Marion, Jenna's Mommy, All My Memories, Winnie49, Tiffanys Scraps, Grannywin,emst

Comment

• *eng*
      MAX! Mastermind
      • Apr 2006

Yep jpeg for me too