+ Reply to Thread

Thread: question!

Default question!

I'm still fairly new to SBM, and i'm still really figuring out how the program works. But reading through the first few pages of this forum has brought up a few questions:

1.) Are there other programs that you suggest that one use in conjunction with SBM? I've seen people suggest Photoshop and other similar types of software--are they necessary, useful, or absolutely optional? I have many of these programs, but I don't know how to use any of them!

2.) Apart from this site, where else can one buy or download papers, embellishments, etc, that will work in this program, and how exactly do you do this? Also, which are your favorites?

3.) I noticed that many people make their own papers and/or embellishments. Are there tutorials anywhere for these sorts of things? Or a particular forum where i can ask "how to" questions?

4.) Why do so many people have "my buddies are..." in the signature lines of their posts?

and, finally,

5.) What's the difference between a senior member, a junior member, and a member? And where can i post my pages for others to give suggestions on making them better?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Firstly welcome to SBM

1.) Are there other programs that you suggest that one use in conjunction with SBM? I've seen people suggest Photoshop and other similar types of software--are they necessary, useful, or absolutely optional? I have many of these programs, but I don't know how to use any of them!

Many of us make our own papers and embellishments so use other graphics programmes such as paintshop pro, photoshop, gimp etc...you dont need to make anything here as between the freebies and the store goodies there are plenty of papers, embellishments and layouts to use without ever making anything of your own

2.) Apart from this site, where else can one buy or download papers, embellishments, etc, that will work in this program, and how exactly do you do this? Also, which are your favorites?