+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default I'm new with 2 questions..

Hi everyone! My name is Sue and I just started using SM and I am loving it. I was wondering...what is the best type of paper to use to print your scrapbook pages? I also would love to know if I can download kits from other places and add those to SM... for example..sometimes Two Peas in and Bucket will offer a free scrapbook kit from their web site..how do I transfer that to SM..or can I?

hi SueKohl, welcome to our little community. I use Photo paper and change from gloss to matte depending on the effect I want, I actually prefer the matte. I'm not much at explaining how to do things so I will leave it for someone else to answer your second question. but once again welcome you will love sbm and everyone one here

My buddies are Angelwithin, omajo, babylicious36, all my memories. and Angle

Hey welcome to SM.. I dunno wat paper to use i just started using SM too

Angelwithin is ma bum chum

Get a Taste of Religion.. Lick a Witch

Howdy Sue! Glad to have you here in our little (big now?) community -- you will love it here!

I use Kodak photo paper, any type...I buy at Walmart. It's the best I've found to work with. Personally, I go for the gloss...my family thinks those turn out the best.

Yes, you can download from other places and save the items to your SBM folders, or make a new folder right there on your desktop (or wherever you prefer). All those items work with your SBM program. Plus, don't forget to check out the "Embellishments" and "Templates" forums for things that some of us have made to share with everyone. If you can't figure out how to put those items in a folder somewhere, give a holler and I (or someone) will help.
    Last edited by knzus; 05-16-2007 at 06:32 PM.
    Diana

Be good to your favorite designer (I used to be one!) by LETTING THEM KNOW how much you appreciate their work!