• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Pinkie
    • Apr 2007

Very New Scrapbooker from the UK

Hi Everyone,
    I'm very new to digital scrapbooking although I have completed a couple of 'real' scrapbooks. I discovered the Scrapbook Max trial software two days ago and within an hour I had completed two layouts! It's a BRILLIANT program & I'll definitely be purchasing the full version. I'm also an addicted cardmaker and I sometimes use digital elements printed on cards. I'm sure I'll have lots of queries as I explore my new interest so forgive me if I sometimes ask 'stupid' questions!! The quality of the layouts displayed on this site is amazing but I think it will be a while before I create anything as good.
    Nice to 'meet' you all,
    Pinkie
  • Karin
    • Jan 2006

Hi there, Pinkie and welcome aboard! You'll find these forums very friendly with lots of helpful hints and answers to any questions you have. Remember there are no stupid questions, we're glad to help! (Although, a very intimidating professor of mine reminded my class that there was a such thing as "stupid answers" - let me tell you, I always thought twice before giving an answer in that class!!!)

Looking forward to seeing some layouts of yours in the gallery - stop by anytime!!

Karin

Comment

• crops2dawn
      MAX! Mastermind
      • Jul 2006

Hi Pinkie!! Oh are you in for the surprise of your life! I too did "real scrapping"
      like sooo many others in here, but since SBM, all this stuff that I bought is just collecting dust. Yeah every once in a while I bring it out just to play, but this program makes it sooo much easier! and the best part - I THINK- NO clean up!!! I too am into doing cards and I incorporate this program into them too. Works like a charm! So have fun and dont be afraid to ask ANY questions, we all started out not knowing a thing about this and its really easy to learn, you dont need to be a computer guru. So ask away, someone will be around with answers!