+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default I can't make a VCD :-(

    I tried to make a test VCD with one layout......no luck, it looked as if it was recording it but the CD is blank no matter what I try to play it in (Computer or DVD player).
    I'm using the trial version, could this be the reason?
    I'd like to buy the program but not unless I know for a fact I can create VCD's to share with my family.
    DigiDiva

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin USA
    Posts
    6,456

    Default Vcd

    I made my first VCD last week with about 50 pages and it worked great!
    Tested it on several DVD players and it worked on all of them so far.
    Easiest so far and I have tried many!

    Marion

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Marion, would you mind telling me the brand of CD you used and where you got it? I've tried 2 different ones with no luck.
    Thanks,
    DigiDiva

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    95

    Default

    DigiDiva,

    Does the publish process finidh when publishing to VCD? That is, you do not get any errors or anything like that, right? The way to test a VCD in Windows is to open Media Player and select Play > DVD, VCD or CD Audio from the menu. What brand of CD burner do you have?

    - Brett
    Brett Kapilik
    Indigo Rose Corporation

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I get no errors at all, the whole process looks like it's working fine. I'm using a 8X CD/RW Drive, no idea on the brand as it was factory installed. My Husband has a HP DVD 740 writer in his system but Scrapbook Max is installed on mine.
    The CD's I have are :
    Fujifilm 650 MB CD/RW and Dysan 650 MB CDR's

    DigiDiva

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DigiDiva
    I get no errors at all, the whole process looks like it's working fine. I'm using a 8X CD/RW Drive, no idea on the brand as it was factory installed. My Husband has a HP DVD 740 writer in his system but Scrapbook Max is installed on mine.
    The CD's I have are :
    Fujifilm 650 MB CD/RW and Dysan 650 MB CDR's

    DigiDiva

    Hi,

    When you insert the cd into your DVD player do you get a PBC error?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Winnipeg, Canada
    Posts
    95

    Default

    Maybe try installing Scrapbook MAX on your husband's system and see if you can burn a simple project there. That may at least narrow down the possibilities.
    Brett Kapilik
    Indigo Rose Corporation

Similar Threads

  1. How do I make my own templates?
    By Scrapbook MAX! in forum Frequently Asked Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 02:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts