What do you love about digital scrapbooking?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • aeronm
    • Feb 2007

What do you love about digital scrapbooking?

I am doing some research into digital scrapbooking, and am eager to hear about why people love it or hate it. Have you gone from paper scrapbooking to digital? Do you do both? What software (besides Scrapbook Max of course!) do you use on a regular basis? Do you just like to drop your photos into pre-made templates? Or really get into the designing and layout of the thing? Fill me in!
  • Wickel
    Layout Whiz
    • Feb 2007

What I love about digital scrapbooking

Hi all
    I'm new to this program, but it looks like its going to be a blast I love the idea of templates already made for me so I can just drop in my photos. I love to embellish with my own personal items to make them a tad bit personal. I'm an avid photographer with tons of photos stored in boxes I know, I know !! LOL I cant wait to play around with the pages, I've tried the trial version and was immediately hooked. Can't wait to actually see what they look like on paper !

Comment

• grannywin
      Layout Whiz
      • Sep 2006

Digital Scrapbooking

Well, I will be the first to jump onto this thread. I never did paper scrapbooking, but fell in love instantly with digital. The best reason is that I can change......change paper, change embies, change photos! Digital might be more cost-effective, but I am not sure. I still invest in printing of photos instead of buying the papers and trims. Usually, I start with a blank page, but don't mind using the wonderful templates in this forum if it suits my theme.

Besides Max, I mostly use Adobe Photoshop to clean up my prints and create new ones.

Tell us more about your project. Is it for a school presentation? Do you scrapbook yourself?

Comment

• Marion
        MAX! Mastermind
        • Feb 2006

Everything!

Comment

• MaggieMae
          Digi Sage
          • May 2006