Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default am I missing them?

Hello

I have just tried your beta version for the first time - although I scrapbook and do digital photo editing so am not a complete newbie to this

I cannot find a few things that I would find very useful. I thought I would list them here in case they are not yet part of the program.

1- simple shapes (for example ovals, circles, triangles, squares, etc. like the ones most used by paper scrapbookers) I like the ones you offer too

2- corners only - there are many fancy corners used to embellish or stick on photos

3- edges like the scissors that are out there (waves, stamp effect, dots, curves, etc.)

4- Being able to move the text into various curves or angles

5- being able to rotate the photos and the shapes independently and together

6- Being able to move and resize the photo independent or the shape so that you may frame the part of the photo you like best (or place it on an angle, etc.)

Once again, if these already exist in this program please direct me to them.

Hello,

I've attempted to answer your questions below. Please let me know if I've missed anything:

-------------
    Some of the simple shapes you mentioned can be found in Scrapbook MAX!:

a. Double click on a photo in your scrapbook
    b. Make sure the 'Custom Shape' checkbox is checked
    c. Click on 'Change Shape'
    d. On the left side of the window that appears, click on 'Special'.

If there are other shapes, etc. that would improve your scrapbooking experience (you mentioned triangles, etc.), please feel free to post back here and we'll see what we can do.

-------------
    We include some corners for your photos:
    a. On the menu bar, choose Object > Embellishment
    b. On the left side of the window that appears, click 'Corners'.

Are those corners what you were looking for?

-------------