+ Reply to Thread

Thumbs up New Scrapbooker from Delaware

Greetings All!! My name is Suzanne Kreisher and I live in Dover, DE. I retired April 2009 after 34 years (give or take a few) working as a Department of Defense civilian. This is my first try at scrapbooking. I purchased Scrapbook MAX (SM) yesterday evening and had such fun using it that I bought 2 more kits and 1 template today. Scrapbooking is going to be addictitive because SM makes it easy even for novices like me to quickly produce beautiful pages. My other interests include knitting, crocheting, quilting, cross stitching, and baking. I am the proud "mom" of three feline house princesses -- Lucy, Heather, and Abigail (I'm already thinking about a pet scrapbook...). My major project right now is starting up a prayer shawl/quilt ministry at my church and that's how I came about to buy SM. I was putting together a notebook to document the Ministry and wanted to include pictures of the ministry dedication ceremony and of recipients with their quilts or shawls. I visited a couple local craft stores to check out scrapbooking and was a bit overwhelmed at all the stuff I would have to buy and store. Then, while surfing the web a bit, I stumbled upon SM and VIOLA!! I'm already making great pages!! The only thing I can't find on the SM site is religious templates and kits that include Christian motifs, specifically, a cross, Jesus, churches, etc. If anyone knows where I can find such motifs, please let me know.