+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hello from NC

Red face Hello from NC

Hello fellow scrappers. I am relatively new to digital scrapping but I have scrapped traditionally for some time. I am on my trial version and wanted to know if this is everything I need to start scarpping or do I still need some software? And yes I am blonde or well I was born blonde 52 years ago. I look forward to conversing with everyone. My husband had a stroke in Sept and is now bedfast so I use my laptop in the bedroom to be next to him. He can't sleep most nights so I scrap to calm my nerves. Also if anyone has any ideas on Firefighter scrapping please let me know. He was a full time firefighter before the stroke and he enjoys seeing my finished pieces. Thanks to all of you for being there. Happy Scrappin'

Deb Craig:

Hi Deb!

Welcome to the forums! I know you'll have fun checking out all the features of Scrapbook MAX! in the trial version. In order to publish albums of your own (without "trial version" written across your pages), you will need to purchase the full version - but once you have that, it's the only software you need to make really special digital scrapbooks! I've been having so much fun with Scrapbook MAX! - it really comes with everything you need to make any kind of album you want: elegant, fun, cutesy, classic, whatever...

As for Firefighter themes - that's a great suggestion! People are always making creative LOs and sharing them in the "sharing corner", so be sure to check it out. I haven't seen a firefighter theme yet, but now that you've planted the idea in our heads, it's probably only a matter of time before someone creates something you'd enjoy. Or, who knows - maybe you'll come up with the very first Scrapbook MAX! firefighter theme!