+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help Please!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lima Ohio
    Posts
    313

    Default Help Please!!

    I am dumb and did not backup the upgrade I bought...Now I have a new puter and not sure what to do. Is there a way to get the download link again so I can put the new program on the new puter. I tried to burn a cd from the files on my old puter but it did not work... I am at a loss...I usually backup everything and I didn't do it this time...ANy help will be appreciated..thanks Christina
    CHRISTINA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    3,040

    Default

    Do you still have the email you got re. the upgrade?
    You can download again from that.
    sorry can't be more helpful...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Brazilian in LOndon,UK
    Posts
    141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mh51 View Post
    Do you still have the email you got re. the upgrade?
    You can download again from that.
    sorry can't be more helpful...
    as far as I know, you have a certain dead line in which the email link expires...after that I don't think it works, you could email Gracie...she was quiet helpful with my problems...

    all failing, I thought of buying the back up CD myself, but I'm a new member and just bought the SBM V2, not sure how it works when you are upgrading...
    Good luck
    I wanted to go out and change the world, but couldn't find a babysitter..



    I came and they follow: my sisters are Scrapaholicsherry & akela- My wonderful & talented friends are dillie1-eye-kimmyann-lemonade6363-sylvia esther & wolvsie35

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    530

    Default

    Take a look at the link section at the very bottom of this page (that big blue box). There is a link called "Billing Questions" in the Support section. Click on that! If you've lost your download, you'll want to contact Cleverbridge (the company that handles our online sales) with your order number (or if you don't have that, provide as much information as you can - like name, email address, billing address etc). They'll take care of you!
    Scrapbook MAX! 2.0 is here!. It's simply better digital scrapbooking software!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lima Ohio
    Posts
    313

    Default

    I got it all up and running. I was able to burn a copy from my puter and it worked. I just had to figure out how to do it....thanks for all the help...
    CHRISTINA

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Lima, Ohio
    Posts
    51

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bluevelvet View Post
    I am dumb and did not backup the upgrade I bought...Now I have a new puter and not sure what to do. Is there a way to get the download link again so I can put the new program on the new puter. I tried to burn a cd from the files on my old puter but it did not work... I am at a loss...I usually backup everything and I didn't do it this time...ANy help will be appreciated..thanks Christina
    Hi Christina--your message got me to thinking that I should back-up my upgrade too--can you tell me how you did it?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Brazilian in LOndon,UK
    Posts
    141

    Default

    yes, indeed, I would love to know to, please
    I wanted to go out and change the world, but couldn't find a babysitter..



    I came and they follow: my sisters are Scrapaholicsherry & akela- My wonderful & talented friends are dillie1-eye-kimmyann-lemonade6363-sylvia esther & wolvsie35

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Lima Ohio
    Posts
    313

    Default

    I have sent both of you a private message on how to do this....For everyone else here is how I did it


    Took me all afternoon to do this but finally remembered how..Anyways, go to start-->computer-->program files-->ScrapbookMax 2.0 folder. do not open the folder click onto it just so it is highlighted. then depending on your operating system I have Vista so I clicked onto the button above that says BURN. It will then open another window and tell you to insert an empty cd disc into you dvdrw/cdrw drive.when you do that another window will popup and you just click next. once it is done a window will popup and show you the files thats on that cd..then you just eject the cd and everything should be on it....I hope this helps..Christina
    CHRISTINA

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts