+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default Weekly Challenge 61 - I'm a Designer too!

I'm a Designer too!

this weeks challenge is a little learning curve for some of you - it is a little designer tip

often you will find a photograph that you look at and think...those colours would make a beautiful page/kit so this week will will be working with some photographs (attached) that you will be making pages from their colours (clear as mud huh)

some of you may already know about the little utility Colorcop ...this is a totally free to download and use, stand alone utility that allows you to pick out the exact colours from photographs, embellishments, papers etc and gives you the codes to make your own or recolour items to that colour (using a graphics program) you can download colorcop here http://colorcop.net/download

so now to the challenge! attached are several photographs - what i would like you to do is choose one of the photographs (you can do each photograph if you wish) and then make up a page in the colours of that photograph - by either changing the colours of existing embellishments/papers to match or by making your own embellishments/papers

alternatively you can take the photograph and just search your collection of scrapping items or the forums for items to match the colours in the photographs

I'm a Designer too!

Rules:

1) using one of the photographs attached, scrap a page that uses the colours within the photograph

2) you may re-colour existing embellishments/papers or make your own

3) all pages are to be uploaded to the gallery and the image or link posted to this thread

4) challenge ends Sunday 12th April (Easter Sunday)

ps.if you feel this is too complicated for you please feel free to just scrap the photographs
    Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 1.jpg (81.4 KB, 12 views)
    • File Type: jpg 2.jpg (38.6 KB, 11 views)
    • File Type: jpg 3.jpg (31.4 KB, 11 views)
    • File Type: jpg 4.jpg (13.3 KB, 12 views)