• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Marion
    MAX! Mastermind
    • Feb 2006

My new puter

Boy first my dog died and then my computer kicked the bucket! But my sweet husband bought me a new one. With a 24 INCH MONITOR!
    I love it! It does run on vista, but so far I have not had any problems yet, except for my scanner software, So he bought me a new printer/scanner too! What a guy. I think I will keep him! I am still learning how to work this new operating system and I have been busy transfering stuff and setting everything up. But I am way behind in reading post and in layouts. I hope to get caught up soon. At least it kept my mind off of losing my dear friend Xena somewhat.
  • pkdoll
    Scrap Guru
    • Dec 2006

Ooooh! marion that is terrible. The good thing is you didn't lose your stuff!! Feels so good to know that you backed things up hey!! What a sweet hubby to get you hooked up right away!! So are you liking Vista?? Do you have photoshop? If so does everything work? Some say that the styles and stuff aren't all compatible with Vista. Hope to see some of your LO's again!!

My Buddies are Marion, Kimbob, Jazziel (RIP), Wolvsie35, Crops2dawn, Makeyesup, Kazr, Moonfairy, Moonlightpearl, and scrappyaggie48

Comment

• Granny
      MAX! Mastermind
      • Mar 2006

Congratulations, Marion. So glad for you!!! Of course, I'm green with envy. I want a lap top!!! Does Jim want to adopt a poor little Cuban doll?

sigpic

Marion , Steve, Moonbeam, Ladybug, Wolvsie, Fourfoxes, Vanessa, PinkLollipop and Winnie49 are my buddies!!!

Please visit my Max Store

Comment

• OnieRN
        Scrap Guru
        • May 2006

Glad your doing okay Marion, and I'm sure your enjoying that new computer.

I've been thinking about checking on upgrading my hp laptop for more Ram and Hard Drive. I honestly do not know if it is possible.
        sigpic OWNER OF THE B&B in SCRAPSVILLE

My Buddies are Maggie Mae, Knzus,Gotart, Patty, Mom7911, Winnie49, JAMIEPT, TWPClerk, and Poppabob