X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Memories-R-Us
    • Jan 2007

Hello

Hello. I'm a beginner at scrapbooking. I love taking pictures of my family, friends, nature. I have so many disposable cameras holding memories because I never get the film developed. That's what prompted my decision to purchase a digital camera and then I discovered digital scrapbooking. Love it! The Scrapbook Max software is awesome!! I've played around with it and actually did a 6-pager (not published yet). The page I did publish my husband actually rearranged the pictures and gave me suggestions on what embellishments to add. So the credit goes to him for that. Please visit and give comments for us to grow on. I'm more of a journal writer than a scrapbooker, but putting them both together will be great. As I browsed the website, I felt a little intimidated because there are so many wonderful pages. I'll get the hang of it shortly.
    Felicia
    Live with love in your life. It's a beautiful thing.
  • poppabob
    Mad Scrapper
    • Jul 2006

Don't feel intimidated. Everybody has a different style and you will certainly find yours. I've found more "inspiration" than "intimidation" in the galleries.

Have fun with it.
    -=poppabob=-
    If I slip and fall please get a hold of crops2dawn or OnieRN to pick me back up!

Comment

• *eng*
      MAX! Mastermind
      • Apr 2006

Get stuck in lets see your work. Everyone loves to see others work.
      My BUDDIES Crops, Eye, Jazz, Smile, Sue, Rosana,twpclerk, Moonlightpearl and Vanessa

Comment

• skiptothesue
        • Nov 2006

Hi there!
        Yours is the fish with the hat isnt it? I'd already commented, didnt realise it was your first! Well done on that one, look forward to more. Dont worry about how good others are, everyone has their own style, though I agree some are out of this world, I just asked someone on the gallery today if she'd mind posting a bad layout just for once to make me feel better!
        Have fun
        Susan